Welcome to Yorktown Schools

2014-2015 Calendar
2014-2015 Calendar.pdf
2013-2014 School Calendar
2013-2014 Calendar updated 3-10-2014.pdf

Office Staff

Heath Dudley, Principal
hdudley@yorktown.k12.in.us

Erick Braun, Dean/Athletic Director
ebraun@yorktown.k12.in.us
 
Katie Preston, Counselor
kpreston@yorktown.k12.in.us

Kelly Smith, Secretary
ksmith@yorktown.k12.in.us

Julia Huston, Treasurer/Secretary
jhuston@yorktown.k12.in.us

Tina Kubiak, Secretary/Attendance
tkubiak@yorktown.k12.in.us

Students New to Yorktown Community Schools

If you recently moved into the Yorktown Community School district and you would like to enroll at YMS, please call 759-2660 to set up an appointment. If you are inquiring about the established Transfer Tuition policy, please call Yorktown Community School Central Office at 759-2720. 

Daily Announcements

YMS SCHOOL HOURS
Students should not arrive prior to 7:50a.  Upon arrival YMS students may go to the gym or cafeteria for breakfast.  They are tardy to class at 8:10a.  School is dismissed at 2:45p. 


Upcoming Events

Monday, April 21
Snow Make Up Day-School WILL BE IN SESSION
Mon, Apr 28 - Fri, May 2
2nd Round of ISTEP
Tuesday, April 29
Market Day Pick Up
Wed, May 14 - Thu, May 15
6th grade field trip to Chicago
Wednesday, May 21
Athletic Physicals at YHS 6-8:30p

Yorktown Middle School Feed