Welcome to Yorktown Schools

2014-2015 Calendar
2014-2015 Calendar.pdf

Office Staff

Heath Dudley, Principal
hdudley@yorktown.k12.in.us

Erick Braun, Dean/Athletic Director
ebraun@yorktown.k12.in.us
 
Katie Preston, Counselor
kpreston@yorktown.k12.in.us

Kelly Smith, Secretary
ksmith@yorktown.k12.in.us

Julia Huston, Treasurer/Secretary
jhuston@yorktown.k12.in.us

Tina Kubiak, Secretary/Attendance
tkubiak@yorktown.k12.in.us

Students New to Yorktown Community Schools

If you recently moved into the Yorktown Community School district and you would like to enroll at YMS, please call 759-2660 to set up an appointment. If you are inquiring about the established Transfer Tuition policy, please call Yorktown Community School Central Office at 759-2720. 

Daily Announcements

2014-15 YMS School Fees

6th  $258.50

7th  $263.50

8th grade without Biology $217.50

8th grade with Biology  $205.50


YMS Registration Dates and Times
Please plan to stop in during one of these time frames to pick up your students schedule and locker information

Registration Dates
    Monday, July 28
11:00a-2:00p or 4:00p-7:00p
OR
Tuesday, July 29
11:00a-2:00p or 4:00p-7:00p



6th Grade Orientation
Wednesday, July 30
5:30p
There is a 6th grade orientation meeting for incoming 6th graders and parents.  This is simply an informational meeting and a short meet and greet with the 6th grade teachers.  


MAKE UP REGISTRATION DATE/OPEN BUILDING
Monday, August 4
8:30a-10:30a

If you are unable to attend one of the above listed times, we have scheduled a make up date .  The YMS building will be open during this time for students to put items in their locker or walk through the building one final time before school starts.
  The building will be closed at 10:30a for the remainder of the day for staff meetings.  




First day of School
Tuesday, August 5 -  YMSStudents are tardy at 8:10a and dismiss at 2:45p




YMS SCHOOL HOURS
Students should not arrive prior to 7:45a.  Upon arrival YMS students may go to the gym or cafeteria for breakfast.  They are tardy to class at 8:10a.  School is dismissed at 2:45p. 


Upcoming Events

Yorktown Middle School Feed