Announcements

Upcoming Events

View Monthly Calendar

Office Staff

Heath Dudley, Principal
hdudley@yorktown.k12.in.us

Todd Strong, Assistant Principal/Athletic Director
tstrong@yorktown.k12.in.us

Katie Preston, Counselor
kpreston@yorktown.k12.in.us
Julie Hansell, Counselor
jhansell@yorktown.k12.in.us
Kelly Smith, Secretary
ksmith@yorktown.k12.in.us

Julia Huston, Treasurer/Secretary
jhuston@yorktown.k12.in.us

Tami Simpson, Secretary/Attendance
tasimpson@yorktown.k12.in.us

Students New To Yorktown Community Schools

If you recently moved into the Yorktown Community School district and you would like to enroll at YMS, please call 759-2660 to set up an appointment. If you do not live within the school boundaries and wish to enroll your student at YMS, please call Yorktown Community School Central Office at 759-2720. 

2018-2019 Fall Sports - Updates & Information

7th & 8th Grade Football

Voluntary Summer Team training

o   July 10,12,17,19,24,26,31 & August 2nd - Tuesday/Thursday 7-8 PM

o   Fields directly behind YMS

Equipment Pass Out

o   Wednesday August 1 – 8th Grade, 9:00am (YMS Small Gym)

o   Wednesday August 1 – 7th Grade, 10:00am (YMS Small Gym)

Practice Packs - $70.00 (Player Keeps)

o   Pants with built in pads

o   Practice Jersey

o   Mouth guard

o   Yorktown mesh equipment bags

 First Official Practice – Tuesday August 7th – 3-5pm – Immediately after school

Mandatory Football Parent Meeting – Tuesday August 7th, Immediately following practice

o   Concussion Protocol from Mr. Brian Couch

o   Meet the Coach & Review schedule & other information

o   Mr. Strong’s overall school goals and academic requirements

 Co-Ed Cross Country (6th-8th Grade)

  • Practice begins immediately after school – Tuesday August 7th – 3:00-4:30pm

 Volleyball – (6th, 7th, & 8th Grade)

  • 6th, 7th, & 8th Grade Volleyball Tryouts – Begin – Wednesday August 8th
  • Immediately after school – 3:00-5:00pm – YMS Gyms

 Cheerleading – (7th & 8th Grade Cheer)

  • Cheer Clinic – Tuesday August 7th & Wednesday August 8th , 5:30 – 8:00pm – YMS Main Gym -  Girls need to attend the clinic prior to tryouts on Thursday
  • Cheer Tryouts – Thursday August 9th, 5:30pm – YMS Main Gym

 Co-Ed Soccer (6th, 7th, 8th Grade) – New addition for the 2018-2019 School Year!

  • Tryouts  –  Begin Thursday August 9th  – YMS Practice Fields
  • Immediately after school – 3:00-4:30pm

 2018-2019 YMS All Sports’ Pass – Available to order at Fall Registration!

  • Family Pass – Up to 6 individuals within the household - $75.00
  • Individual Adult/Student Pass - $30.00