Welcome to Yorktown Schools

2015-2016 Calendar
2015-2016 Calendar.pdf
2014-2015 Calendar
2014-2015 Updated Calendar 3-5-15.pdf

Office Staff

Heath Dudley, Principal
hdudley@yorktown.k12.in.us

Erick Braun, Dean/Athletic Director
ebraun@yorktown.k12.in.us
 
Katie Preston, Counselor
kpreston@yorktown.k12.in.us

Kelly Smith, Secretary
ksmith@yorktown.k12.in.us

Julia Huston, Treasurer/Secretary
jhuston@yorktown.k12.in.us

Tami Simpson, Secretary/Attendance
tasimpson@yorktown.k12.in.us

Students New to Yorktown Community Schools

If you recently moved into the Yorktown Community School district and you would like to enroll at YMS, please call 759-2660 to set up an appointment. If you are inquiring about the established Transfer Tuition policy, please call Yorktown Community School Central Office at 759-2720. 

Daily Announcements

Buy a Yearbook

6th Grade Chicago Trip Information

Information regarding the sixth grade Chicago trip is attached.  All
monies are collected through the tour company and are not collected at the school.  Please contact
Mrs. Hillary Novak at hnovak@yorktown.k12.in.us or at 759-2752.

Chicago trip information.pdf

YMS HONOR DAY SCHEDULE

Friday, May 22 8:35a 6th grade honor day

Tuesday, May 26 8:35a 7th grade honor day

Wednesday, May 27 at 9:30a 8th grade honor day


YMS SCHOOL HOURS
Students should not arrive prior to 7:45a.  Upon arrival YMS students may go to the gym or cafeteria for breakfast.  They are tardy to class at 8:10a.  School is dismissed at 2:45p. 


Upcoming Events

Friday, April 24
Last day for course selection for grades 5, 6 and 7
Mon, Apr 27 - Wed, May 6
ISTEP Testing
Tuesday, April 28
Market Day pick up 6:00-7:00p
Mon, May 4 - Fri, May 8
Staff Appreciation Week
Wed, May 20 - Thu, May 21
6th grade Chicago Trip

Yorktown Middle School Feed