Announcements

Upcoming Events

View Monthly Calendar

Office Staff

Heath Dudley, Principal
hdudley@yorktown.k12.in.us


Todd Strong, Assistant Principal/Athletic Director
tstrong@yorktown.k12.in.us

 

Katie Preston, Counselor
kpreston@yorktown.k12.in.us

 

Kelly Smith, Secretary
ksmith@yorktown.k12.in.us

 

Julia Huston, Treasurer/Secretary
jhuston@yorktown.k12.in.us

 

Tami Simpson, Secretary/Attendance
tasimpson@yorktown.k12.in.us

Students New To Yorktown Community Schools

If you recently moved into the Yorktown Community School district and you would like to enroll at YMS, please call 759-2660 to set up an appointment. If you do not live within the school boundaries and wish to enroll your student at YMS, please call Yorktown Community School Central Office at 759-2720. 

2017 Summer Athletic Updates

Football

Team Training & Team Building (Optional)

Monday July 31st from 6:00-7:30pm (YMS Field)

 Equipment Pass Out

Tuesday, August 1st -8th grade at 9:00am (YMS Small Gym)

Tuesday, August 1st – 7th grade at 10:00am (YMS Small Gym)

 First Practice

Wednesday August 2nd – 6:00 – 7:30pm (YMS Field)

Cross Country

Begin practice on Monday August 14th from 3:00-4:30pm

 Cheer Clinic

7/8 Cheer Clinic on Wednesday August 2 from 6:00-8:00pm - YMS Gym

7/8 Cheer Clinic on Thursday, August 3 from 6:00-8:00pm - YMS Gym

7/8 cheer practice on Friday, August 4 at 5:00pm - YMS Gym

7/8 cheer TRYOUTS on Friday, August 4 at 6:00pm - YMS Gym

 Volleyball

Tryout Dates:

                6th grade – Wednesday, August 9 from 3:00-5:00pm

                7th grade – Wednesday, August 9 from 3:00-5:00pm

                8th grade – Wednesday, August 9 from 3:00-5:00pm

 

An official IHSAA physical form must be on file in order to participate in any school sponsored athletic team (this does include tryouts).