Click Below to order your yearbook!
Buy a Yearbook

Welcome to Yorktown Schools

2015-2016 Calendar
2015-2016 Calendar.pdf
New Immunization requirements for the 2015-16 school year.
2015 - 2016 School Reqs Chart.pdf

Office Staff

Heath Dudley, Principal
hdudley@yorktown.k12.in.us

Erick Braun, Dean/Athletic Director
ebraun@yorktown.k12.in.us
 
Katie Preston, Counselor
kpreston@yorktown.k12.in.us

Kelly Smith, Secretary
ksmith@yorktown.k12.in.us

Julia Huston, Treasurer/Secretary
jhuston@yorktown.k12.in.us

Tami Simpson, Secretary/Attendance
tasimpson@yorktown.k12.in.us

Students New to Yorktown Community Schools

If you recently moved into the Yorktown Community School district and you would like to enroll at YMS, please call 759-2660 to set up an appointment. If you are inquiring about Transfer Tuition, please call Yorktown Community School Central Office at 759-2720. 

Daily Announcements

MAKE UP PICTURE DAY!

Wednesday, September 30

Picture order forms are available in the office or online at

www.lifetouch.com using picture id HM775139Y1. 


2015-16 Supply Lists
Grades 7 and 8 Math Supply List 2015-16.pdf
2015-16 Supply Lists
8th grade Social Studies 2015-16.pdf
2015-16 Supply Lists
7th Grade Science Supply List 2015-2016.pdf
2015-16 Supply Lists
8th Grade Science Supply List 2015-2016.pdf
2015-16 Supply Lists
7th grade Social Studies Supply List 2015-16.pdf
2015-16 Supply Lists
7th and 8th Grade Lang Arts 2015-16.pdf

2015-16 Supply Lists

2015-16 6th grade supply list.pdf
2015-16 Supply Lists
2015-16 Encore Supply List.pdf
2015-16 Supply Lists
Biology Supplies 2015-16.pdf

2015-16 TEXTBOOK FEES

Grade 6            $255.00

Grade 7            $255.00

Grade 8            $260.00

$50.00 deposit is required at registration or payment in full


YMS SCHOOL HOURS
Students should not arrive prior to 7:45a.  Upon arrival YMS students may go to the gym or cafeteria for breakfast.  They are tardy to class at 8:10a.  School is dismissed at 2:45p. 


Upcoming Events

Monday, September 7
Labor Day - No School
Wednesday, September 30
Make up picture day
Mon, Oct 12 - Fri, Oct 16
Fall Break Week
Wednesday, October 21
Report cards distributed
Tuesday, October 27
Fall band concert at 7pm

Yorktown Middle School Feed