Announcements

Upcoming Events

  • 9:00a 8th grade football equipment distribution

    Yorktown Middle School
  • 10:00a 7th football equipment distribution

    Yorktown Middle School
  • YMS School Registration 11-2p

    Pictures will be taken
    Yorktown Middle School
  • YMS School Registration 4-7p

    Pictures will be taken.
    Yorktown Middle School
  • 3-5p 7th grade football practice

    Yorktown Middle School
View Monthly Calendar

Office Staff

Heath Dudley, Principal
hdudley@yorktown.k12.in.us


Todd Strong, Dean/Athletic Director
tstrong@yorktown.k12.in.us

 

Katie Preston, Counselor
kpreston@yorktown.k12.in.us

 

Kelly Smith, Secretary
ksmith@yorktown.k12.in.us

 

Julia Huston, Treasurer/Secretary
jhuston@yorktown.k12.in.us

 

Tami Simpson, Secretary/Attendance
tasimpson@yorktown.k12.in.us

Students New To Yorktown Community Schools

If you recently moved into the Yorktown Community School district and you would like to enroll at YMS, please call 759-2660 to set up an appointment. If you do not live within the school boundaries and wish to enroll your student at YMS, please call Yorktown Community School Central Office at 759-2720. 

Fall Athletics

Football

Wednesday, July 27   9:00a - 8th grade equipment pick up

Wednesday, July 27 10:00a - 7th grade equipment pick up

Thursday, July 28    8:00a-10:00a - 8th grade football practice

Thursday, July 28    3:00p-5:00p - 7th grade football practice

Cheerleading

Tuesday, August 2       6:00p-8:00p - 7/8th grade cheer clinic

Wednesday, August 3 6:00p-8:00p - 7/8th grade cheer clinic

Friday, August 5            5:00p - 7/8th grade cheer practice and tryouts at 6:00p

Volleyball

Tuesday, August 9         3:00p-5:00p - 6th grade tryouts

Tuesday, August 9         3:00-5:00p - 7/8th grade tryouts

Cross Country

Wednesday, August 10    3:00-4:30p practice begins