Welcome to Yorktown Schools

2014-2015 Calendar
2014-2015 Calendar.pdf

Office Staff

Heath Dudley, Principal
hdudley@yorktown.k12.in.us

Erick Braun, Dean/Athletic Director
ebraun@yorktown.k12.in.us
 
Katie Preston, Counselor
kpreston@yorktown.k12.in.us

Kelly Smith, Secretary
ksmith@yorktown.k12.in.us

Julia Huston, Treasurer/Secretary
jhuston@yorktown.k12.in.us

Tina Kubiak, Secretary/Attendance
tkubiak@yorktown.k12.in.us

Students New to Yorktown Community Schools

If you recently moved into the Yorktown Community School district and you would like to enroll at YMS, please call 759-2660 to set up an appointment. If you are inquiring about the established Transfer Tuition policy, please call Yorktown Community School Central Office at 759-2720. 

Daily Announcements

2014-15 YMS School Fees

6th  $258.50

7th  $263.50

8th grade without Biology $217.50

8th grade with Biology  $205.50


Make up picture day 
Thursday, September 4
Picture forms are available in the office

Save your box tops!
Classroom contest during the month of September!  PTO will award a doughnut party to the winning classroom!

YMS OPEN HOUSE
THURSDAY, AUGUST 21
6:00p-7:15p

YMS SCHOOL HOURS
Students should not arrive prior to 7:45a.  Upon arrival YMS students may go to the gym or cafeteria for breakfast.  They are tardy to class at 8:10a.  School is dismissed at 2:45p. 


Upcoming Events

Monday, September 1
NO SCHOOL - LABOR DAY
Thursday, September 4
Make up picture day
Tuesday, September 23
Market Day pick up 6:00-7:00p
Mon, Oct 13 - Fri, Oct 17
FALL BREAK
Tuesday, October 21
Market Day pick up 6:00-7:00p

Yorktown Middle School Feed