Welcome to Yorktown Schools

2014-2015 Calendar
2014-2015 Calendar.pdf

Office Staff

Heath Dudley, Principal
hdudley@yorktown.k12.in.us

Erick Braun, Dean/Athletic Director
ebraun@yorktown.k12.in.us
 
Katie Preston, Counselor
kpreston@yorktown.k12.in.us

Kelly Smith, Secretary
ksmith@yorktown.k12.in.us

Julia Huston, Treasurer/Secretary
jhuston@yorktown.k12.in.us

Tami Simpson, Secretary/Attendance
tasimpson@yorktown.k12.in.us

Students New to Yorktown Community Schools

If you recently moved into the Yorktown Community School district and you would like to enroll at YMS, please call 759-2660 to set up an appointment. If you are inquiring about the established Transfer Tuition policy, please call Yorktown Community School Central Office at 759-2720. 

Daily Announcements

Buy a Yearbook

2014-15 YMS School Fees

6th  $258.50

7th  $263.50

8th grade without Biology $217.50

8th grade with Biology  $205.50


6th Grade Chicago Trip Information

Information regarding the sixth grade Chicago trip is attached.  All
monies are collected through the tour company and are not collected at the school.  Please contact
Mrs. Hillary Novak at hnovak@yorktown.k12.in.us or at 759-2752.

Chicago trip information.pdf
Save your box tops!
Classroom contest during the month of September!  PTO will award a doughnut party to the winning classroom!

YMS SCHOOL HOURS
Students should not arrive prior to 7:45a.  Upon arrival YMS students may go to the gym or cafeteria for breakfast.  They are tardy to class at 8:10a.  School is dismissed at 2:45p. 


Upcoming Events

Mon, Oct 6 - Fri, Oct 10
COLLEGE GO WEEK!
Monday, October 6
End of Qtr 1
Mon, Oct 13 - Fri, Oct 17
FALL BREAK
Tuesday, October 21
Market Day pick up 6:00-7:00p
Report cards distributed

Yorktown Middle School Feed