Click Below to order your yearbook!
Buy a Yearbook

Welcome to Yorktown Schools

New Immunization requirements for the 2016-17 school year.
2016-2017 School Immunization Requirements Chart.pdf
2016 - 2017 School Year Calendar
2016-2017 SY Calendar.pdf
2015-2016 Calendar
2015-2016 SY Calendar.April11.2016.pdf

Office Staff

Heath Dudley, Principal
hdudley@yorktown.k12.in.us

Erick Braun, Dean/Athletic Director
ebraun@yorktown.k12.in.us
 
Katie Preston, Counselor
kpreston@yorktown.k12.in.us

Kelly Smith, Secretary
ksmith@yorktown.k12.in.us

Julia Huston, Treasurer/Secretary
jhuston@yorktown.k12.in.us

Tami Simpson, Secretary/Attendance
tasimpson@yorktown.k12.in.us

Students New to Yorktown Community Schools

If you recently moved into the Yorktown Community School district and you would like to enroll at YMS, please call 759-2660 to set up an appointment. If you do not live within the school boundaries and wish to enroll your student at YMS, please call Yorktown Community School Central Office at 759-2720. 

Daily Announcements

2016-17 Registration Information for YMS

Wednesday, July 27 and Thursday, July 28

11:00a-2:00p and 4:00p-7:00p

School pictures will be taken during these registration times!

If you are unable to attend on the dates listed above you may attend the

Make up registration on Thursday, August 4

8:00a - 10:00a

Pictures will not be taken on this day

Thursday, August 4 5:30p-6:45p  Meet the Teacher night

Thursday, August 4 5:30p  6th grade orientation

First day of school is Friday, August 5 


YMS SCHOOL HOURS
Students should not arrive prior to 7:45a.  Upon arrival YMS students may go to the gym or cafeteria for breakfast.  They are tardy to class at 8:10a.  School is dismissed at 2:45p. 


Upcoming Events

Yorktown Middle School Feed