Click Below to order your yearbook!
Buy a Yearbook

Welcome to Yorktown Schools

2015-2016 Calendar
2015-2016 SY Calendar.Jan.13.2016.pdf
New Immunization requirements for the 2015-16 school year.
2015 - 2016 School Reqs Chart.pdf

Office Staff

Heath Dudley, Principal
hdudley@yorktown.k12.in.us

Erick Braun, Dean/Athletic Director
ebraun@yorktown.k12.in.us
 
Katie Preston, Counselor
kpreston@yorktown.k12.in.us

Kelly Smith, Secretary
ksmith@yorktown.k12.in.us

Julia Huston, Treasurer/Secretary
jhuston@yorktown.k12.in.us

Tami Simpson, Secretary/Attendance
tasimpson@yorktown.k12.in.us

Students New to Yorktown Community Schools

If you recently moved into the Yorktown Community School district and you would like to enroll at YMS, please call 759-2660 to set up an appointment. If you do not live within the school boundaries and wish to enroll your student at YMS, please call Yorktown Community School Central Office at 759-2720. 

Daily Announcements

6th grade Chicago Trip - May 18 and 19, 2016

You may register for the trip at the link below.  All payments are made directly to the tour company. 

 

https://mytour.brightsparktravel.com

 

Tour code: 6446442

 

IF you plan on attending the trip with your student, please have your student log onto Canvas for you and go to their Math Class Page.  You will find a link with Chicago Info and it will take you through the process of signing up and getting your extended background check.


2015-16 Supply Lists
8th Grade Science Supply List 2015-2016.pdf
2015-16 Supply Lists
7th grade Social Studies Supply List 2015-16.pdf
2015-16 Supply Lists
7th and 8th Grade Lang Arts 2015-16.pdf

2015-16 Supply Lists

2015-16 6th grade supply list.pdf
2015-16 Supply Lists
2015-16 Encore Supply List.pdf
2015-16 Supply Lists
Biology Supplies 2015-16.pdf
2015-16 Supply Lists
Grades 7 and 8 Math Supply List 2015-16.pdf
2015-16 Supply Lists
8th grade Social Studies 2015-16.pdf
2015-16 Supply Lists
7th Grade Science Supply List 2015-2016.pdf

The eighth grade class will be traveling to the beautiful city of Cincinnati on May 20, 2016.  Students and chaperones will ride charter busses to visit the Levee area and the wonderful attractions of the city on the Ohio River.  Students received information the first week of November from their Social Studies teachers.  Check Canvas for a detailed schedule.  If a parent is interested in participating and chaperoning the trip, please contact Mr. Shaw at mshaw@yorktown.k12.in.us or Mr. Reid at rreid@yorktown.k12.in.us


YMS SCHOOL HOURS
Students should not arrive prior to 7:45a.  Upon arrival YMS students may go to the gym or cafeteria for breakfast.  They are tardy to class at 8:10a.  School is dismissed at 2:45p. 


Upcoming Events

Monday, February 15
Pres Day - No School
Monday, February 22
Snow make up day
Thursday, March 17
Report cards distributed
Fri, Mar 18 - Fri, Mar 25
Spring Break - No School

Yorktown Middle School Feed